Vern Troyer and His Geico Commercial are Funny…

But what’s with the “It’s My Birthday” line in the rap. I don’t get it.

4 Responses to “Vern Troyer and His Geico Commercial are Funny…”

  1. “it’s my birthday” = pressies, or a check in the mail. a play on words, from some rap tunes of getting payed without actually having to work for the money.

  2. Thank you! I honestly had no clue.

  3. Babsbitchin Says:

    Yes, it’s from a rap song, “We’re gonna party like it’s your birthday…”

  4. I just saw the spot.. again… it makes me laugh but I don’t really know why. I figured it must be derived from some popular rap tune. My Google search brought me here. Thanks for the answer!

Leave a Reply

